Inspiration and motivation #SMCSFBlog

Standard

Great post coming out of #SMCSFBLOG 30 day challenge.

Amaro e Dolce

It seems that I’m not the only one who is lacking inspiration about blogging lately.  As I’ve alluded before, I tend to run until I burn myself out.  Then I open my laptop and stare at a blank WordPress post, and then put the computer away. What I’ve been doing instead is picking up books and reading like it’s going out of style, playing games on my phone or watching basketball.  Sometimes it’s some combination of all three, with quick breaks to check my social media sites.

And then it occurred to me.  It’s not that I’ve lost the inspiration to write, it’s that I’ve lost the motivation to focus on a single topic for a given period of time.  I task-switch throughout the day and it’s carrying over in to my non-work life.  I also have toned down on my exercise, and the impact it has on my creativity…

View original post 63 more words

Leave a Reply

